Département de biologie moléculaire
En | Fr

The Weigle lecture

The Weigle lecture illustration

The Weigle lecture honors the memory of Jean Weigle, who was instrumental for the development of Molecular Biology in Geneva (for more information, please read the page referring to the history of our Department). Almost every year, a well-respected scientist in the field of Molecular Biology, is invited to give the Weigle lecture and in doing so, to honor Jean Weigle.

37th Weigle Lecture - May 16, 2022 - Dame Caroline Dean

The 37th Weigle Lecture will be given on Monday, May 16, 2022 by Professor Dame Caroline Dean, at The John Innes Center, Norwich, UK. The title of the Lecture is: "Epigenetic switching in seasonal timing".
Place and time: 5:00 pm, Auditorium A300 of Sciences II, 30, Quai Ernest Ansermet.

Jean Weigle Lecturers

2019Prof. Emmanuelle Charpentier[ ]Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2020
2017Prof. Patrick CRAMER[ ]
2016Prof. Elena CONTI
2015Prof. Joan A. STEITZ[ ]
2014Prof. Titia de LANGE[ ]
2013Prof. Sir Paul NURSE[ ] Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2001
2012Prof. Robert ROEDER[ ]
2011Prof. Hans CLEVERS
2010Prof. Steven McKNIGHT
2009Prof. Kim NASMYTH[ ]
2002Prof. Ira HERSKOWITZ[ ]
2001Prof. Harry NOLLER[ ]
2001Prof. E. Peter GEIDUSCHEK
1999Prof. Gottfried SCHATZ[ ]
1998Prof. Elliot MEYEROWITZ[ ]
1996Prof. James E. DARNELL[ ]
1994Prof. Jack W. SZOSTAK[ ] Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2009
1994Prof. Thomas A. STEITZ[ ]Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2009
1991Prof. David LUCK
1990Prof. Franklin W. STAHL[ ]
1989Dr. Aaron KLUG[ ]Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1982
1988Prof. Bruce ALBERTS[ ]
1986Prof. Dale KAISER
1986Prof. David S. HOGNESS
1984Prof. Gunther STENT[ ]
1983Prof. Matthew MESELSON[ ]
1982Prof. Edouard KELLENBERGER
1981Prof. Francis H.C. CRICK[ ]Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1962
1980Dr. Sydney BRENNER[ ]Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2002
1978Prof. James D. WATSON[ ]Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1962
1977Prof. Werner ARBER[ ]Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1978
1974Prof. Niels K. JERNE[ ]Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1984
1973Prof. Seymour BENZER[ ]
1972Prof. François JACOB[ ]Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1965
1970Prof. Max DELBRÜCK[ ]Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1969
1969Dr. Robert EDGAR